Pre court..

So this week, I had the pre court visit. For weeks, the anxiety was so high but let me tell you now.. It wasa nerve calming experience..

First I had to meet up with my support worker, who showed me round the court. Where I would be where he would be ect. Going into the court room was daunting, but it wasn’t as scary as I thought it would be. 

After this, we then traveled to the sexual assault federal Centre, where I was met by the 2 detectives that dealt with my case.. It was all very relaxed and informal. Then the part I was dreading the most, watching back my video evidence that was taken that night.. But surprisingly, it was a positive experience. I looked at the girl sat crying telling her story and it was like watching someone else completely. And I was proud of that girl for speaking up. 
So that’s it now till the trial starts in 3 days time.. Time to get 1 more rapist of our streets! 

Leave a comment