Turning things around..

So after an emotional few days.. I had my second session of CBT today.. And it went really well. I feel I can start looking at things so differently.. This time last year, I’d lost my kids to my ex after a breakdown, but I see it as.. A year ago was the day he messed with the wrong person! I took control of my life from that moment and it defined me into the person I am now. A strong, grounded person. 

Yes I have the trial looming, but what about after that? Life goes on doesn’t it.. I have a new job, great friends, awesome family, and I will continue to raise awareness for the taboo that is rape. In my own way. I’ve learnt many many lessons through this journey.. The main thing being how much I am capable of. I’ve broken down, I’ve cried, I’ve panicked…then I’ve got up and dusted myself off, ready to take on the world again. 

This blog has really helped me, its like an online diary that is hopefully helping others.

There is a light at the end of the tunnel. Once your raped, you feel like that’s all you will ever be.. The girl that was raped. But do you know what, that’s not the only thing… But that’s up to you.. Whether your choice of words is victim or survivor, you are the person that was raped.. And you can also be the person who came through it even stronger. Yes maybe a little broken, but there’s no shame in that.why are we the ones who feel shame? That’s not right surely.. What did we do wrong? Absolutely nothing! But we mustn’t forget what else we are, so please… Anyone reading this who has been raped, get a peice of paper, or even comment here, YOUR version of this statement…

“Hi, I’m Stacey. I’m a mother or 2 beautiful daughters. I’m daughter to the most amazing parents. I’m in love with a handsome supportive awesome bloke. I have the most fabulous friends there ever was. Oh and I was raped.. And guess what, I’m still here. I’m still breathing. I can still smile… ”

Positivity is essential in healing, if you can’t be positive, its always a good idea to have someone as support to be your positive. Whether that be your close ones, or a support group. 

There is a contact me section on my page, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Even if you want to just rant, please please do it. Xx
“Stars can’t shine without darkness” 

Leave a Reply

